Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Rick Murphy

State Farm® Insurance Agent Rick Murphy

Rating: 5 stars out of 5 (32 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

BadApple KitKat

December 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"Rick Murphy, and also State Farm, have really been outstanding and a blessing to have with me for support after my accident. Even though I didn’t have collision coverage, and State Farm had no vested interest in my claim financially and had to close it, Rick was still there for me to offer advice, support, and reassurance. Without that added benefit of having Rick there to coach me and explain the process, I would’ve developed an ulcer from how worked up and stressed out I was allowing myself to get. His advice has saved me from several pitfalls and mistakes I could’ve made, or embarrassing situations I could’ve been in; and for that, I am truly grateful. A word of advice: make sure your uninsured motorists coverage actually covers property damage and not just personal injury! I made that mistake and let that one slip right past me. It would’ve increased my 6 month policy’s cost by $50 so it was definitely something I should’ve had on there, but I wanted the minimum coverage and that’s what I got. The accident wasn’t my fault, but I had no information on the other driver to find out if she had insurance. It’s just luck that her insurance called me and they’re taking over a lot of the costs I was really stressing over. I was able to file a personal injury claim as well as property damage, and they reserved a rental car for me to use during the claims process. State Farm is the company that is going to provide coverage for this rental vehicle so I think I’ll be making some changes to my policy, haha! At least temporarily. I don’t want to get stuck with damages if there’s a collision. Knock on wood!!! Immediately after the accident, I asked Rick to cancel my policy since I no longer had a car, but he recommended that I just suspend my policy for awhile to save me the headache of filling out all the paperwork and go through the quote and approval process again — I’m so glad that he did. I had to ask him to un-suspend my coverage pretty soon after, and with short notice, in order to cover the rental vehicle’s insurance needs. Without Rick’s advice and encouragement, I don’t know what I would’ve done! He’s always been so supportive and helpful and just there for my benefit that I’m truly grateful for him and for State Farm; the best car insurance I’ve ever had, by FAR. Rick has always helped me find the right policy for my finances and I’m so grateful to him for his guidance. This is the insurance agent you want and need to have — I promise you! Thanks to Rick and the State Farm team, you guys are rock stars, and happy holidays to everyone in the office! I hope your homes are filled with warmth, joy, and love this holiday season!"

Beverly Mayes

December 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"I was shopping around for insurance coverage at a lower rate for same coverage I’ve been carrying for several years. After receiving several robot calls numerous times, I received a call/ message from an actual person. Kara Saenz not only has a pleasant friendly voice but was actually interested in helping me! I had a major case of laryngitis so was unable to actually speak with Kara. That didn’t discourage her willingness to assist me ~ we communicated by text messaging! I’m so thankful for her patience and diligence in working with me! She definitely went a step above to provide information and high quality customer service. Thank you Ms. Kara for your kindness in dealing with me and displaying a friendly professional character! I’m happy to say I now am a State Farm policy holder! With gratitude, Beverly Mayes"

jenni anderson

November 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"Kara Saenz, helped me pick a plan and guide me through the whole process. She was so kind and helpful, also quick!! I would recommend State Farm to everyone."

Dennis Stritchko

November 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great customer service and problems with the accounts resolved quickly."

Carly Koch

October 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"Kara was super helpful and patient as she walked my through my process. Thank you so much!"

Jesse Guerrero

September 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very professional, very helpful. Kara made transferring my policy to my new state a breeze."

Becca Swanson

September 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"Amazing office, definitely recommend."

Kara Saenz

September 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"Personable and intuitive, Rick is an acceptable agent and great for all financial needs."

Michael LeBlanc

September 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"Rick's team was very friendly and professional. I would definitely recommend them."

J

August 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"Simple. Rick is a real nice, real friendly, and really effective person. I am glad to be in his care."

Christy Wilson

July 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"Mr. Rick Murphy is very friendly to work with and truly makes everyone feel like family. If you are looking for insurance and to be a part of a business who truly cares it is them. I highly recommend him and his agency."

Cate Werynski

March 22, 2021

5  out of  5
"Great agent! Walked me through the whole process, as I've never known too much about insurance. Welcoming and kind while showing me exactly what I needed to get set up for my business."

Berkley Holt

March 20, 2021

5  out of  5
"Extremely helpful, pulled discounts I didn't even know existed and got me a fantastic rate for my car. 100 percent the best insurance agent"

Maria Rodriguez

July 22, 2020

5  out of  5
"They really answer the phones!!! Helpful"

Jacob H.

May 19, 2020

5  out of  5
"Top notch bloke, informed and passionate about his work. He is a great salesman not because he wants to sell you what you don't need but because he truly believes in the value of what he is selling. Rick advised me throughout my whole process and took the time to educate me, which is no small task. If you are starting out or shopping around start with Rick Murphy and I'm sure you won't be shopping for very long at all, thanks Rick!"

Joseph Anhalt

November 26, 2019

5  out of  5
"I bought my Life insurance though Rick Murphy. The entire process was extremely easy and informative. I really liked how he wasn’t pushy at all and genuinely wanted to help."

Amarily Fisher

November 26, 2019

5  out of  5
"Rick is one in a million, I met he and some of his staff yesterday, and he gave me a complete tour of his office! Great customer service!"

Andrew Jones

November 25, 2019

5  out of  5
"Managed to get a pretty solid quote for my life and renters insurance. They really made the process easy enough for me to follow and answered all my questions!"

Ashley Turck

November 25, 2019

5  out of  5
"Great Agent and great customer service! Having no prior knowledge of insurance, Rick really helped to break down the process to me. His team was very warm and welcoming also. I look forward to being a life-long customer and recommending everyone I know. Thank you for your help!"

Mark Stevens

November 24, 2019

5  out of  5
"Great job you guys, love our new agent!"

Ashton Hendricks

November 6, 2019

5  out of  5
"Great agent! Went to visit his office and his team took care of my needs."

Justin Ellis

October 30, 2019

5  out of  5
"Zach Jones came all the way to the dealership the day I was trying to buy a car to help me get insured on the spot so that I could have a vehicle same day. Talk about going the extra mile. Thanks again Zach!"

Kolby Zipperer

October 17, 2019

5  out of  5
"Rick Murphy is one of the most intelligent and selfless people I've ever met. He's a personal friend of mine, and I've leveraged his friendship/business relationship to help make better decisions myself. I would trust Rick Murphy State Farm with my home and auto, but more importantly, with life insurance and investment planning."

Winkle_09

October 16, 2019

5  out of  5
"Ricky was amazing and I felt like I was getting a great deal while still being protected. 10 out of 10 would recommend!"